Gay Music Festival Coming to Austin in September

Published Date Author: , April 18th, 2014

StargayzerCouldn’t snatch a ticket to Coachella this year? Save your dollars and your feathered earrings for the biggest queer music festival in the country. In the tradition of GayBiGayGay, Austin’s Stargayzer Festival will take place the weekend of September 12-14 in a private, 20-acre ranch on the banks of the Colorado River.

Our Stargayzin’ friends have passed on the official 2014 lineup, which includes today’s hottest LGBT artists like SSION, Cazwell and JD Samson.

Fresh off a Kylie Minogue collaboration, SSION will headline the Stargayzer Fest along with synth pop act Austra, Canadian electro group Trust and avant-garde duo Xiu Xiu. Former LCD Soundsystem member Gavin Russom’s latest venture Crystal Ark will also have the guys and gals busting a move under the Texan stars, while favorites like Christeene, Cakes Da Killa, Big Dipper, Double Duchess and Yo Majesty round out the list.

Authored By Oscar Raymundo – See the Full Story at Queerty

Click here for gay travel resources in Austin, Texas.

No comments as yet.

Leave Your Comment  Leave a comment

All fields marked with "*" are required.